Jesus Saved Me, 3 of 3

There is joy in the Light. I can feel it in Julie’s story.

Julie Dibble

mebillygraham

The Word gave life to everything that was created, and his life brought light to everyone.
John 1:4, NLT Study Bible 2008

 
As you know, I just had a birthday. A short seven years ago, if Jesus’ name left my lips, it was profanity. “Jesus Christ” was an exclamation I often heard growing up, when something didn’t go right.

 
No wonder I shunned his then meaningless name.

 
How powerful Satan must have felt! My blasphemous words were music to his evil ears.

 
The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness can never extinguish it.
John 1:5, NLT Study Bible 2008

 
Today, I stand on the victorious cornerstone of Jesus Christ, My Savior and Lord.

 
With my words, I show Him honor and love.

 
With my story, may He have all the glory.

 
What I can tell you is that Our merciful…

View original post 485 more words

About paynefulponderings

Cindy enjoys time with God, her family, and her friends. Writing is her way of sharing how God has worked in her life in hopes of helping others see Him. She stays busy as a wife, mother, grandmother, and caretaker/owner of four horses, two dogs, and five cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

